Cellular forums Home > Archive > Cingular cell phone service > February 2006 > FAQ: How can I get Motorola Phone Tools legitimately and cheaply?









You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

 

Author FAQ: How can I get Motorola Phone Tools legitimately and cheaply?
John Navas

2006-02-27, 5:48 pm

Q: How can I get Motorola Phone Tools legitimately and cheaply?

A: ShopOEM.com

$9 plus $6 shipping
<http://www.andale.com/stores/sf_ite...=1355415&mode=1>
OR
$15 with USB cable plus $7 shipping
<http://www.andale.com/stores/sf_ite...=1355415&mode=1>

Then upgrade online to latest version.

NOTE: I have no connection to and have never used this vendor.

--
Best regards, SEE THE FAQ FOR CINGULAR WIRELESS AT
John Navas <http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/ Cingu...less_FA
Q
>
jc

2006-02-27, 5:48 pm

John Navas wrote:
> Q: How can I get Motorola Phone Tools legitimately and cheaply?
>
> A: ShopOEM.com
>
> $9 plus $6 shipping
> <http://www.andale.com/stores/sf_ite...=1355415&mode=1>
> OR
> $15 with USB cable plus $7 shipping
> <http://www.andale.com/stores/sf_ite...=1355415&mode=1>
>
> Then upgrade online to latest version.
>
> NOTE: I have no connection to and have never used this vendor.
>

Got mine thru e-bay
12.00 with cable
plus 2.00 shipping
John Navas

2006-02-27, 5:48 pm

[POSTED TO alt.cellular.cingular - REPLY ON USENET PLEASE]

In <3eIMf.174307$WH.12261@dukeread01> on Mon, 27 Feb 2006 13:16:18 -0600, jc
<jconn465@yahoo.com> wrote:

>John Navas wrote:
>Got mine thru e-bay
>12.00 with cable
>plus 2.00 shipping


Just be careful on eBay: While some items are legitimate, others are pirated
or counterfeit.

--
Best regards, SEE THE FAQ FOR CINGULAR WIRELESS AT
John Navas <http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/ Cingu...less_FA
Q
>
Elmo P. Shagnasty

2006-02-27, 11:48 pm

In article <bkIMf.472168$qk4.45141@bgtnsc05-news.ops.worldnet.att.net>,
John Navas < spamfilter0@navasgro
up.com> wrote:

>
> Just be careful on eBay: While some items are legitimate, others are pirated
> or counterfeit.


Why are you so worried for him, John? Don't you think he's a big boy
who can take care of himself?

Have you ever thought that he doesn't give a rat's XXX, either?

BruceR

2006-02-27, 11:48 pm

The OP's question clearly stated that he was looking for a legit (i.e.
NOT pirated) copy of the program. While many don't give a rat's XXX and
find nothing wrong with just stealing whatever they want because they
won't get caught, the OP was clear that he is not one of those and the
response pointed out an area to be looked at in making that
determination.
I would not let those who don't give a rat's XXX into my home as I'm
sure I'd have to count the silverware after they left. These people
will tell you they are honest people when in fact they think that
stealing is perfectly fine - it's the "getting caught" part that keeps
them from doing it in person.



> In article
> <bkIMf.472168$qk4.45141@bgtnsc05-news.ops.worldnet.att.net>, John
> Navas < spamfilter0@navasgro
up.com> wrote:
>
>
> Why are you so worried for him, John? Don't you think he's a big boy
> who can take care of himself?
>
> Have you ever thought that he doesn't give a rat's XXX, either?



GomJabbar

2006-02-27, 11:48 pm

Unless your looking at a different OP than John Navas, J.N. posted a
hypothetical question and an answer to it. He was not looking for the
program for himself.

BruceR

2006-02-27, 11:48 pm

But the question did, nonetheless, ask about a legit copy whether for
himself or for a hypothetical buyer.


> Unless your looking at a different OP than John Navas, J.N. posted a
> hypothetical question and an answer to it. He was not looking for the
> program for himself.



LinkBot





Other Archives: Real Estate forum archive | Web Design archive | Software support archive | PC Hardware reviews archive | Medical topics archive

Copyright 2004 - 2009 cellphonetopics.com