Cellular forums Home > Archive > Cell Phones in Great Britain > June 2005 > Re: Sendo goes bust - BEWARE TROJAN









You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

 

Author Re: Sendo goes bust - BEWARE TROJAN
Si

2005-06-30, 10:55 pm


"Mr Cellophane" < mrcellophane@hotmail
.co.uk> wrote in message
news:S3Zwe.59733$G8.18175@text.news.blueyonder.co.uk...
quote:

> Sorry if this has already been posted did a search but could find nothing.
> http://tinyurl.com/7axcn
>
> leads to an article in the Birmingham Evening Mail.


Also lead to a Trojan download


Bill

2005-06-30, 10:55 pm

"Si" < dontbother@spammingt
his.address> wrote in message
news:da1oso$bue$1@ne
ws8.svr.pol.co.uk...
quote:

>
> "Mr Cellophane" < mrcellophane@hotmail
.co.uk> wrote in message
> news:S3Zwe.59733$G8.18175@text.news.blueyonder.co.uk...
>
> Also lead to a Trojan download


Looks clean to me ....


Taylor

2005-06-30, 10:55 pm

"Si" < dontbother@spammingt
his.address> wrote in message
news:da1oso$bue$1@ne
ws8.svr.pol.co.uk...
quote:

>
> "Mr Cellophane" < mrcellophane@hotmail
.co.uk> wrote in message
> news:S3Zwe.59733$G8.18175@text.news.blueyonder.co.uk...
>
> Also lead to a Trojan download


Yeah it's clean.

If your symantec corporate or norton antivirus project stated 'stopped -
download trojan' - it's a load of bollocks, it does that even on simplistic
sites at times.


Mr Cellophane

2005-06-30, 10:55 pm


"Taylor" < taylor_m@NOSPAMntlwo
rld.com> wrote in message
news:Q%Zwe.103$qt3.47@newsfe5-gui.ntli.net...
quote:

> "Si" < dontbother@spammingt
his.address> wrote in message news:da1oso$bue$1@ne
ws8.svr.pol.co.uk...
>
> Yeah it's clean.
>
> If your symantec corporate or norton antivirus project stated 'stopped - download trojan' - it's a
> load of bollocks, it does that even on simplistic sites at times.


It may also do that because its a redirectional address and the site does have pop ups (and unders
at times) but it is a commercial site
here is the original URL
http://icbirmingham.icnetwork.co.uk...-name_page.html
which is why I shortened using tiny.


LinkBot





Other Archives: Real Estate forum archive | Web Design archive | Software support archive | PC Hardware reviews archive | Medical topics archive

Copyright 2004 - 2008 cellphonetopics.com