Cellular forums Home > Archive > Cell Phones in Great Britain > July 2005 > www.hoaxsms.com - is this legal?









You are viewing an archived Text-only version of the thread. To view this thread in it's original format and/or if you want to reply to this thread please [click here]

 

Author www.hoaxsms.com - is this legal?
Mark

2005-07-28, 5:49 pm

http://www.hoaxsms.com

A friend of mine, got me with this today. Surely this is illegal?

Mark


Colin Wilson

2005-07-28, 11:48 pm

> From: Mark <ma@gmail.com>
> http://www.hoaxsms.com
> A friend of mine, got me with this today. Surely this is illegal?


You`re a spamming wanker, so lets hope you get a few hoax calls yourself
- either by phone or in person.

hoaxsms.com = [ ]

Registrant:
Mark Ackroyd
60 Queenshill Road
Knowle Park
Bristol Avon BS4 2XQ
GB
mark@ackroyd.net


44.7970294477
Domain Name: HOAXSMS.COM
Administrative & Technical Contact:
Mark Ackroyd
60 Queenshill Road
Knowle Park
Bristol Avon BS4 2XQ
GB
mark@ackroyd.net


44.7970294477
Colin Wilson

2005-07-28, 11:48 pm

You must now confirm the send by texting:

CONFIRM 21025 to 61188

once you send this confirmation your message: You`re a spamming cunt

to: 07970294477

and will appear to be
from: 07970294477

You will receive a confirmation when this has been delivered and that
message costs you 50p.
Stefan Kaniuk

2005-07-28, 11:48 pm


"Colin Wilson" <void@btinternet.com> wrote in message
news:MPG. 1d53706de7f7202c98b2
99@news.individual.net...

> once you send this confirmation your message: You`re a spamming cunt
>
> to: 07970


are you jealous hes thought of this idea, it would appear so wouldnt it

we've had some fun with this already :-)


Colin Wilson

2005-07-29, 5:48 am

> > to: 07970294477
> are you jealous hes thought of this idea, it would appear so wouldnt it
> we've had some fun with this already :-)


I`m happy for you.

The original message was still commercial spam.
Mark

2005-07-29, 5:48 pm

Colin Wilson wrote:
>
> You`re a spamming wanker, so lets hope you get a few hoax calls yourself
> - either by phone or in person.


Jesus, dude calm down. I only asked if it was legal ! I am still
interested if there is anything against this from an ICSTIS point of view.

M
Stefan Kaniuk

2005-07-29, 5:48 pm



>
> Jesus, dude calm down. I only asked if it was legal ! I am still
> interested if there is anything against this from an ICSTIS point of view.
>
> M


base it offshore,ignore jealous idiots like him and it will flourish


andy

2005-07-29, 5:48 pm


"Stefan Kaniuk" <s.kaniuk@ntlworld.com> wrote in message
news:sneGe.21483$Ag3.11989@newsfe4-gui.ntli.net...

> are you jealous hes thought of this idea, it would appear so wouldnt it
>
> we've had some fun with this already :-)


Yeah, seems good. Until the recipient of the hoax gets a text telling them
it was a hoax, shortly after they get the hoax, hmmm.


Colin Wilson

2005-07-29, 5:48 pm

> > You`re a spamming wanker, so lets hope you get a few hoax calls yourself
> Jesus, dude calm down. I only asked if it was legal ! I am still
> interested if there is anything against this from an ICSTIS point of view.


I would have thought you should have cleared the legalities of it before
going live, but try this for some guidelines:

http://www.phoenixbbs.co.uk/ ICSTIS...anuary_2004.pdf
Tony Sutton

2005-07-30, 5:48 pm

"Mark" <ma@gmail.com> wrote in message
news:42ea20c0$0$2429
8$db0fefd9@news.zen.co.uk...
>
> Jesus, dude calm down. I only asked if it was legal !


So why did you say this - "A friend of mine, got me with this today. Surely
this is illegal?"

It doesn't add up.


--

- Tony Sutton
- http://www.hyperboard.co.uk - The Biggest Message Board!
-------------------------------------------------------------
No one does as much harm as one going about doing good.
-------------------------------------------------------------


LinkBot





Other Archives: Real Estate forum archive | Web Design archive | Software support archive | PC Hardware reviews archive | Medical topics archive

Copyright 2004 - 2008 cellphonetopics.com